About

Staff


Joel Arquillos
Joel@826LA.org
Executive Director

Marisa Urrutia Gedney
Marisa@826LA.org
Director of In-Schools
Programs & College Access

Beatriz Garcia
Beatriz@826LA.org
Programs Manager
Mar Vista

Lauren Humphrey
Lauren@826LA.org
Institutional Giving Manager


Cheryl Klein
Cheryl@826LA.org

Development Manager


Mariesa Arrañaga Kubasek 

Mariesa@826LA.org
Volunteer Manager
 
Shawn Silver
Shawn@826LA.org
Events Manager

Miranda Tsang
Miranda@826LA.org
Programs Manager
Echo Park


Rachel Mendelsohn
Rachel@826LA.org
Designer

LaTesha Adolphus
LaTesha@826LA.org
In-Schools Program Coordinator

Mike Dunbar
Mike@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Field Trips in Mar Vista

Rebecca Escoto
Rebecca@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Tutoring in Mar Vista


Pedro Estrada
Pedro@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Workshops in Echo Park

Carinne Mangold
Carinne@826LA.org
Time Travel Mart
Store Coordinator

Jennie Najarro
Jennie@826LA.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Mar Vista 


Kenny Ng
Kenny@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator & Development Assistant
Field Trips in Echo Park 

Emmanuel Portillo
Emmanuel@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Tutoring in Echo Park

T Sarmina
Tsarmina@826LA.org
Writers’ Room Coordinator
Manual Arts High School

Angelica Butiu-Coronado

Angelica@826LA.org
In-Schools Program Assistant

 

Americorps VISTA Members


Charissa Ng
Charissa@826LA.org
Communications &
Marketing Assistant

Helen Lim
Helen@826LA.org
Volunteer Training &
Retention Coordinator

 

 

Read staff bios here!