About

Staff


Joel Arquillos
Joel@826LA.org
Executive Director

Marisa Urrutia Gedney
Marisa@826LA.org
Director of In-Schools
Programs & College Access
 
Shawn Silver
Shawn@826LA.org
Director of Advancement & Events

Beatriz Garcia
Beatriz@826LA.org
Senior Programs Manager
Mar Vista


Lauren Humphrey
Lauren@826LA.org
Institutional Giving Manager

Cheryl Klein
Cheryl@826LA.org

Development & Communications Manager


Mariesa Arrañaga Kubasek 

Mariesa@826LA.org
Volunteer Manager

Carinne Mangold
Carinne@826LA.org
Store Manager
Time Travel Marts in Echo Park & Mar Vista

Rachel Mendelsohn
Rachel@826LA.org
Design Manager

T Sarmina
Tsarmina@826LA.org
Program Manager
Writers’ Room at Manual Arts High School

Mike Dunbar
Mike@826LA.org
Senior Programs & Operations Coordinator
Field Trips in Mar Vista
 
LaTesha Adolphus
LaTesha@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
In-Schools

Russel Altamirano
Russel@826LA.org

Program Coordinator
Workshops in Mar Vista
Cynthia Aguilar
Cynthia@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Tutoring in Echo Park
Rebecca Escoto
Rebecca@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Tutoring in Mar Vista

Pedro Estrada
Pedro@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Tutoring & Workshops in Echo Park

Cathy Mayer
Cathy@826LA.org

Program Coordinator
Field Trips in Echo Park


Jennie Najarro
Jennie@826LA.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Mar Vista 

Angelica Butiu-Coronado

Angelica@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Writers’ Room at Roosevelt High School


AmeriCorps VISTA & Public Allies Members


 

Andrea Mendez
Andrea@826LA.org

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
AmeriCORPs VISTA

Maricruz Pool-Chan
Maricruz@826LA.org

Volunteer Coordinator, Echo Park
Public Allies

 

Read staff bios here!