About

Staff


Joel Arquillos
Joel@826LA.org
Executive Director


Marisa Urrutia Gedney
Marisa@826LA.org
Director of In-School
Programs & College Access


Lauren Humphrey
Lauren@826LA.org
Institutional Giving Manager

Cheryl Klein
Cheryl@826LA.org

Development Manager


Mariesa Arrañaga Kubasek 

Mariesa@826LA.org
Volunteer Manager
 
Shawn Silver
Shawn@826LA.org
Events  Manager

Rachel Mendelsohn
Rachel@826LA.org
Designer

LaTesha Adolphus
LaTesha@826LA.org
In-Schools Program Coordinator


Alejandra Castillo
Alejandra@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista

Mike Dunbar
Mike@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Mar Vista
826la_placeholder
Rebecca Escoto
Rebecca@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista
pedro_website

Pedro Estrada
Pedro@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Echo Park 


Carinne Mangold
Carinne@826LA.org
Time Travel Mart
Store Coordinator

Jennie Najarro
Jennie@826LA.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Mar Vista 

Kenny Ng
Kenny@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Echo Park 

Emmanuel Portillo
Emmanuel@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Echo Park 


T Sarmina
Tsarmina@826LA.org
Writers’ Room Coordinator
Manual Arts

 

Americorps VISTA Members


Charissa Ng
Charissa@826LA.org
Communications &
Marketing Assistant

Helen Lim
Helen@826LA.org
Volunteer Training &
Retention Coordinator

Nicolien Buholzer
Nicolien@826LA.org
Tutoring Support Coordinator

 

Photos by Jess Edwards and Jay Oligny.