About

Staff

joel_2websiteJoel Arquillos
joel@826la.org
Executive Director

carolyn_website
Carolyn Gan
carolyn@826la.org
Development Director

kristin_website copy

Kristin Lorey
kristin@826la.org

Director of Operations

marisa_website

Marisa Urrutia Gedney
marisa@826la.org
Director of In-School
Programs & College Access

vickie_website

Vickie Vertiz
vickie@826la.org
Site Director
Mar Vista

lauren_website2 copy

Lauren Humphrey
lauren@826la.org
Volunteer Manager
Mar Vista

MAK_websiteMariesa Arrañaga Kubasek 
mariesa@826la.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Echo Park

alejandra_website

Alejandra Castillo
alejandra@826la.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista

mike_website

Mike Dunbar
mike@826la.org
Programs Coordinator
Mar Vista

826la_placeholder
Rebecca Escoto
rebecca@826la.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista

pedro_website

Pedro Estrada
pedro@826la.org
Program Coordinator
Echo Park

826la_placeholder

Carinne Mangold
carinne@826la.org
Time Travel Mart
Store Coordinator

kenny_website

Kenny Ng
kenny@826la.org
Program Coordinator
Echo Park

emmanuel_website

Emmanuel Portillo
emmanuel@826la.org
Programs Coordinator
Echo Park

tsarmina_website

T Sarmina
tsarmina@826la.org
Writers’ Room Coordinator
Manual Arts

annie_website

Annie Vought
annie@826la.org
Development Coordinator


Rachel Mendelsohn
rachel@826la.org
Designer

Americorps VISTA Members


Raquel Olvera
raquel@826la.org
Communications &
Marketing Assistant

michael_website
Michael Reyes
michael@826la.org
Volunteer Outreach &
Retention Assistant