About

Staff

joel_2websiteJoel Arquillos
Joel@826LA.org
Executive Director

kristin_website copy

Kristin Lorey
Kristin@826LA.org

Director of Operations

marisa_website

Marisa Urrutia Gedney
Marisa@826LA.org
Director of In-School
Programs & College Access

vickie_website

Vickie Vertiz
Vickie@826LA.org
Site Director
Mar Vista

lauren_website2 copy

Lauren Humphrey
Lauren@826LA.org
Institutional Giving Manager
Mar Vista

LaTesha Adolphus
LaTesha@826LA.org
In-Schools Program Coordinator

MAK_website
Mariesa Arrañaga Kubasek 

Mariesa@826LA.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Echo Park

Jennie Najarro
Jennie@826LA.org
Volunteer Coordinator
Mar Vista 

alejandra_website

Alejandra Castillo
Alejandra@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista

mike_website

Mike Dunbar
Mike@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Mar Vista

826la_placeholder
Rebecca Escoto
Rebecca@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Mar Vista

pedro_website

Pedro Estrada
Pedro@826LA.org
Program Coordinator
Echo Park

826la_placeholder

Carinne Mangold
Carinne@826LA.org
Time Travel Mart
Store Coordinator

kenny_website

Kenny Ng
Kenny@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Echo Park

emmanuel_website

Emmanuel Portillo
Emmanuel@826LA.org
Programs Coordinator
Echo Park

tsarmina_website

T Sarmina
Tsarmina@826LA.org
Writers’ Room Coordinator
Manual Arts

 

Shawn Silver
Shawn@826LA.org
Events  Coordinator

Rachel Mendelsohn
Rachel@826LA.org
Designer


 

Americorps VISTA Members


Charissa Ng
Charissa@826LA.org
Communications &
Marketing Assistant


Helen Lim
Helen@826LA.org
Volunteer Training & Retention Coordinator


Nicolien Buholzer
Nicolien@826LA.org
Tutoring Support Coordinator