Our Locations
826LA in Mar Vista
(map)
and the Time Travel Mart
12515 Venice Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90066
(310) 915-0200
826LA in Echo Park (map)
and the Time Travel Mart
1714 W. Sunset Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90026
(213) 413-3388
Mailing List Signup


Personnel

826LA Staff

Executive Director
Joel Arquillos - joel@826la.org

Director of Education, Mar Vista

Julius Diaz Panoriñgan - julius@826la.org

Director of Education, Echo Park
Marisa Urrutia Gedney - marisa@826la.org

Development Director
Carolyn Gan - carolyn@826la.org

Director of Programs
Kristin Lorey - kristin@826la.org

Mar Vista Programs Manager
Birte Klug - birte@826la.org

Mar Vista Volunteer Manager
Lauren Humphrey - lauren@826la.org

Design Manager
Diana Molleda - diana@826la.org

Store Coordinator
Tia Stark - tia@826la.org

Development Coordinator
Annie Vought - annie@826la.org

Echo Park Volunteer Coordinator
Mariesa Arrañaga Kubasek - mariesakubasek@826la.org

Echo Park Programs Coordinator
Emmanuel Portillo - emmanuel@826la.org

Mar Vista Programs Assistant
Hector Hernandez - hector@826la.org

Echo Park Programs Assistant
Pedro Estrada - pedro@826la.org

Mar Vista Programs Assistant
Mike Dunbar - mike@826la.org

Mar Vista Programs Assistant
Andrea Vaughan - andreav@826la.org

Americorps VISTA Members

Communications & Marketing Assistant
Erin Lashway - erin@826LA.org

Volunteer Outreach & Retention Assistant
Michael Reyes - michael@826la.org

Manual Arts In-School Assistant
Joshua Rushing - joshua@826la.org

Manual Arts In-School Assistant
T Sarmina - tsarmina@826la.org

Interns

Alex Peregord
Christopher Eskilson
Cynthia Hernandez
Geffen Kozikaro
Joaquin Lopez
Joseph Ocón
Karen Mayorga
Kenny Ng
Natalie Delgado
Madeline Cash
Manny Luis
Sabrina Amaya
Serena Lekawa
Sophia Oleniacz

Board of Directors

Henry Chase
Grant DeVaul
Dave Eggers, Emeritus
Terena Thyne Eisner
Jodie Evans
DeAnna Gravillis
Susan Ko
Louis Lucido
Krystyn Madrigal
Sylvie Rabineau
Brad Simpson

Advisory Board

J.J. Abrams
Judd Apatow
Fiona Apple
Miguel Arteta
Mac Barnett
Steve Barr
Joshuah Bearman
Father Greg Boyle, SJ
Stefan G. Bucher
Mark Flanagan
Naomi Foner
Mitchell Frank
Ben Goldhirsh
Ellen Goldsmith-Vein
Nicole Holofcener
Spike Jonze
Miranda July
Catherine Keener
Keith Knight
Al Madrigal
Melissa Mathison
Tara Roth
Katie McGrath
R. Scott Mitchell
Lani Monos
B.J. Novak
Jane Patterson
Keri Putnam
Sonja Rasula
Luis J. Rodriguez
J. Ryan Stradal
Sarah Vowell
Sally Willcox